Filter by

East Dunbartonshire

East Dunbartonshire is a Scottish council area north of Glasgow, on the Highlands' edge, with the Forth and Clyde Canal running through it.
East Dunbartonshire is one of Scotland’s 32 parliamentary districts. It borders Glasgow to the northwest and contains many affluent areas in the north of the city, including Bearsden, Milngavie, Balmore and Torrance, and many commuter towns and villages in the city. East Dunbartonshire also borders North Lanarkshire, Stirling, and West Dunbartonshire. The council area covers the historic counties of Dunbartonshire, Lanarkshire, and Stirlingshire. 
The council area was passed by the Local Government Act (Scotland) of 1994, consisting of the former Bearsden and Milngavie areas and most of the Strathkelvin area (all areas except Chryston and Auchinloch, which became part of the Northern Lanarkshire Council Area in 1996), located in the wider Strathclyde area.

We've not got any properties listed yet. Please try another region.

Do you have a property in this area? contact us.